Check 2019 Malaysian Federal and State holidays for 13 states and 3 Federal Territories.
  • National holidays are normally observed by most governmental and private organisations. State holidays are normally observed by certain states in Malaysia or when it is relevant to the state itself.
  • Government agencies are closed every Saturday and Sunday in most of Malaysia , while in Kedah, Kelantan, Johor and Terengganu they are closed every Friday and Saturday.
Upcoming Holidays
Date Holiday Where
October-5, SaturdayHari Hol Almarhum Sultan IskandarJohor
October-5, SaturdayHari Jadi Yang di-Pertua Negeri SabahSabah
October-11, FridayHari Jadi Yang di-Pertua Negeri MelakaMalacca
October-12, SaturdayHari Jadi Yang di-Pertua Negeri SarawakSarawak
October-24, ThursdaySultan of Pahang's BirthdayPahang
Click for more October 2019 India Holidays
National Holidays 2019
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year
(Tahun Baru Cina)
2 February 6 Wednesday Chinese New Year
(Tahun Baru Cina)
3 May 1 Wednesday Labor Day
(Hari Pekerja)
4 May 19 Sunday Wesak Day
(Hari Wesak)
5 June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr *
(Hari Raya Puasa)
6 June 6 Thursday Eid al-Fitr *
(Hari Raya Puasa)
7 August 11 Sunday Eid al-Adha *
(Hari Raya Qurban)
8 August 31 Saturday National Day
(Hari Kebangsaan)
9 September 1 Sunday Awal Muharam
10 September 9 Monday Hari Keputeraan Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong
11 September 16 Monday Malaysia Day
12 October 27 Sunday Hari Deepavali
13 November 9 Saturday Hari Keputeraan Nabi Muhammad S.A.W.
(Prophet Muhammad's Birthday)
14 December 25 Wednesday Christmas
(Hari Krismas)
*
Date Subject To Change
National Holidays 2020
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 25 Saturday Tahun Baru Cina
2 January 26 Sunday Tahun Baru Cina
(Hari Kedua)
3 May 1 Friday Hari Pekerja
4 May 7 Thursday Hari Wesak
5 May 24 Sunday Hari Raya Puasa *
6 May 25 Monday Hari Raya Puasa *
7 June 6 Saturday Hari Keputeraan Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong
8 July 31 Friday Hari Raya Qurban *
9 August 20 Thursday Awal Muharam
(Maal Hijrah)
10 August 31 Monday Hari Kebangsaan
11 September 16 Wednesday Hari Malaysia
12 October 29 Thursday Hari Keputeraan Nabi Muhammad S.A.W.
(Maulidur Rasul)
13 November 14 Saturday Hari Deepavali
14 December 25 Friday Hari Krismas
*
Date Subject to Change.