Kedah Holidays 2017
Check Kedah Federal and State Public Holidays for the year 2017.
Federal and State Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 15 Sunday Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday
2 January 28 Saturday Chinese New Year
(Tahun Baru Cina)
3 January 29 Sunday Chinese New Year
(Tahun Baru Cina (Hari Kedua))
4 April 24 Monday Israk & Mikraj
5 May 1 Monday Labor Day
(Hari Pekerja)
6 May 10 Wednesday Vesak Day
(Hari Wesak)
7 May 27 Saturday Awal Ramadan *
8 June 3 Saturday HRH Agong’s Birthday
9 June 25 Sunday Eid al-Fitr *
(Hari Raya Puasa)
10 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
(Hari Raya Puasa (Hari Kedua))
11 August 31 Thursday National Day
(Hari Kebangsaan)
12 September 1 Friday Eid al-Adha *
(Hari Raya Qurban)
13 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
(Hari Raya Qurban (Hari Kedua))
14 September 16 Saturday Malaysia Day
(Hari Malaysia)
15 September 22 Friday Awal Muharram
16 October 18 Wednesday Deepavali *
(Hari Deepavali)
17 December 1 Friday Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
(Hari Keputeraan Nabi Muhammad S.A.W.)
18 December 25 Monday Christmas
(Hari Krismas)
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Kedah Holiday Calendar 2017
Kedah Holiday Calendar 2017
Kedah Holidays 2017