Malaysia Holidays 2017
Check Malaysian Federal Holidays for the year 2017. National holidays are normally observed by most governmental and private organizations.
Federal Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 28 Saturday Chinese New Year
(Tahun Baru Cina)
2 January 29 Sunday Chinese New Year
(Except Kelantan & Terengganu)
3 May 1 Monday Labor Day
(Hari Pekerja)
4 May 10 Wednesday Vesak Day
(Hari Wesak)
5 June 3 Saturday HRH Agong’s Birthday
6 June 25 Sunday Eid al-Fitr *
(Hari Raya Puasa)
7 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
(Hari Raya Puasa (Hari Kedua))
8 August 31 Thursday National Day
(Hari Kebangsaan)
9 September 1 Friday Eid al-Adha *
(Hari Raya Qurban)
10 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
(Only For Kelantan & Terengganu)
11 September 16 Saturday Malaysia Day
(Hari Malaysia)
12 September 22 Friday Awal Muharram
13 October 18 Wednesday Deepavali *
(Except Sabah)
14 December 1 Friday Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
(Hari Keputeraan Nabi Muhammad S.A.W.)
15 December 25 Monday Christmas
(Hari Krismas)
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Malaysia Holiday Calendar 2017
Malaysia Holiday Calendar 2017
Malaysia Holidays 2017